This unit standard will be useful to people who are required to lift and move loads not exceeding five tons.

SAQA ID: 244407
NQF Level: 3
Credits: 7
Accrediting SETA: TETA
Duration: 2 days
Recommended Entry Criteria: Grade 11
Certification Issued: Competency Certificate

Unit Standard Range

This unit standard covers manual lifting equipment and must include:

  • Tirfor hoists.
  • Chain blocks.
  • Coffin hoists.
  • Rope tackles/rope blocks.

Specific Outcomes

  1. Explain the factors critical to lifting and moving loads.
  2. Prepare to lift and move a load.
  3. Lift and move the load.
  4. Make the load available for production purposes.

Want to know more?

    Contact us now on 010 025 3304 or email info@sikelelaskills.co.za